Tuesday, September 15, 2009
Volleyball Game 9/11
Well first off, It's 9/11. So let us take a moment to pray for all the people who were lost on this tragic day. Okay, so this post is in blue, so we obviously won. I haven't even picked a color to do a post in if we loose. That is how faithful i am that we won't loose a game. =) We played Fernley, a team in Nevada who has most always been a pretty easy team to beat might i add. Friday is always a great day to have a game because most teachers don't assign homework, plus even if they do you have all weekend to do it and don't have to stay up until midnight just to get homework done. But anyways, the freshman team played and beat Fernley. Then, the JV team played and we easily beat them as well. Then the varsity team played; they easily won the first game with a score of, i think, 9-25. The second game they almost or did loose, i can't quite remember. But the third game they won.
Volleyball Game 9/9/
You know what this color means, that's right, another game won. This time, we played against Spanish Springs. It was a pretty easy win. I don't remember the score because the game was last Wednesday, almost a week ago. First, the freshman team played and lost, but not by a lot i don't think. Then, the Junior Varsity team played and we won by a lot, probably by about 10 points. Games are always, always a whole lot of fun, but not very many people come to the JV games, mostly because the football players have practice until 6, so they only have time to see the varsity. We have an insanely good varsity team by the way, and for anyone who hasn't seen them play, you need to go. Now. So of course, varsity also beat Spanish Springs High.
Friday, September 4, 2009
Volleyball Practice- 9/4
Practice yesterday was.. interesting. So, i guess from now on we are going to be practicing with the varsity team. I don't mean at the same time, but actually with them, which i think is going to be interesting. So yesterday, we got to practice and half of us (hitters) went to one court and they practiced hitting and blocking. While the other half (mostly passers) went on another court and practiced passing while the 'extras' served to us. It was fun actually, except for whichever position i was in, for some reason the ball never came to me. That was insanely frustrating. It was also hard because we had to pass the ball into this net thing that was in the setters position. So your pass literally had to be absolutely perfect for you to get just one point. After we did all that, we played a tipping game. It's where there's three people on the court and the third ball that goes over has to be tipped short. That is also a very fun game. But after the real practice was over at seven, the varsity coach made us do 'conditioning'. Like sit ups, push ups, stuff like that. So that basically sucked, but thank god we only had to do it for about five minutes. So yeah, there's practice for you.
Thursday, September 3, 2009
Volleyball Game- 9/2
So, i have officially decided that i am going to post about all of our games that we win in blue. I have decided this because blue is my favorite color. So guess what?! We won!!!!!!! Woo hoo! So yeah, we had a game yesterday against Carson, which is a team in Nevada. It does kind of suck tho, because they aren't in out league, that means that they are a 2A school and we are a 3A. It was a pretty intense game, and i personally did not get to play that much but it was fun because i got to serve my pretty great serves. The freshman team did not play, becasue Carson doesn't even have a freshman team, but even if they did, our team probably wouldn't be able to play anyways because everyone on it was sick. So junior varsity played, which is the team im on, and we for sure kicked butt. Varsity played then, and they play up to five games because its best three out of five. So, they won the first game easily with a score of 9-25, but the second game, for some reason, they didn't do so well on. If i can remember correctly, i think the score was 24-26. It was close, but they won the third game and the fourth. It was alot of fun overall becasue ALOT of people were there, mostly older boys.
Wednesday, September 2, 2009
Volleyball Practice- 9/1
Practice is always fun, unless you have to run a lot when your team's not doing good, or when your coach is feeling under the weather. So anyways, yesterday, i got out of school and went over to Wild Cherries, a local coffee spot, with my friends. Then, we walked back and just kind of hung out and did homework. That was fun... not. Then there was practice, which started at five. Might i add that school got out at two thirty. Practice came, finally, which is about the only part of my day that i look forward to. I love my team, they are so funny and amazing, kind and nice. My coach is pretty great too. We started out doing a passing drill, and then played each other. We got to serving later, and that was fun, most of the time. The only thing that's not fun about it is the part where we have to run. Every time somebody misses a serve, we have to run a sprint. Now me? i hate running. I dispise running. But anyways, after practice, we all went out to a team mates car and put on some music, since we have to make a warm up CD for game days. Practice was then over, and we all went home.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)