Wednesday, September 2, 2009

Volleyball Practice- 9/1

Practice is always fun, unless you have to run a lot when your team's not doing good, or when your coach is feeling under the weather. So anyways, yesterday, i got out of school and went over to Wild Cherries, a local coffee spot, with my friends. Then, we walked back and just kind of hung out and did homework. That was fun... not. Then there was practice, which started at five. Might i add that school got out at two thirty. Practice came, finally, which is about the only part of my day that i look forward to. I love my team, they are so funny and amazing, kind and nice. My coach is pretty great too. We started out doing a passing drill, and then played each other. We got to serving later, and that was fun, most of the time. The only thing that's not fun about it is the part where we have to run. Every time somebody misses a serve, we have to run a sprint. Now me? i hate running. I dispise running. But anyways, after practice, we all went out to a team mates car and put on some music, since we have to make a warm up CD for game days. Practice was then over, and we all went home.

No comments:

Post a Comment